The office of the Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education oversees the curriculum, instructional resources, assessment and professional development for grades K through five at the seven elementary schools. Major emphasis areas include literacy, numeracy, technology integration, differentiated instruction and alignment to standards.

The Mt. Lebanon School District has seven high performing elementary schools. While each school has unique features, we offer a strong and consistent curriculum across the buildings. Our Elementary Curriculum Council, made up of teachers, administrators and support staff, lead course content and design, selection of materials and assessments and professional development.

Elementary Curriculum Council

2020-2021 Grade Level Facilitators and Principals

Kindergarten Paula Hogenmiller & Linda Vietmeier / Principal Jason Ramsey

Grade 1 Stacy Chambers & Carly Philips/Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Grade 2 Dori Oldaker & Kaitlin Lear/Principal Nicci Giehll

Grade 3 Jen McMullen & Amy Tucker/ Principal Ron Kitsko

Grade 4 Kristen Wilson & Christina Contes/ Principal, Dr. Michelle Murray

Grade 5 Jason Philips & Rose Davidson /Principal Jocelyn Artinger

Department Facilitators and Principals

Counseling Lori Morin / Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Gifted Christa Smith/ Dr. Heather Doyle

Instrumental Music Gina Ketter/ Principal Ron Kitsko

Health/PE Stephanie Hull/ Principal Jason Ramsey

IST/ Margie DiGiorno/Principal Brett Bielewicz

Library Maureen Staub/Principal Dr. Michelle Murray

Reading Specialist Lindsay Gianoutsos/Principal Mr. Brett Bielewicz

Spanish Tania Conte/ Principal Brett Bielewicz

Special Education Katie Cornell/Director of Special Education Dr. Heather Doyle

Visual Art Garrett Hain/ Principal, Dr. Melissa Nelson

Vocal Music Mandy Cheskawich/Principal Nicci Giehll

Academic Areas

Math- Principal Ron Kitsko

ELA- Principals Dr. Michelle Murray and Mr. Brett Bielewicz

Science- Principal Jason Ramsey

Social Studies- Principal Jocelyn Artinger